Skip to content ↓

Coombes Federation Trust

Coombe Local Governing Body

The following are members of the Coombe Local Governing Body:

Dr Neil Williams was elected as the Chair of the Local Governing Body in December 2017.

Governors and their responsibilities 

Samia Al Qadhi - Vice Chair, CGS School Improvement Plan and Attendance

Heather Buchanan - Safeguarding, Student Wellbeing and Special Educational Needs (SEND)

Catherine Fenwick - Information, Advice and Guidance (IAG)

Matt Gibson

Stephen Porter

David Wallis

Dr Neil Williams - Chair, Sixth Form and Data

Parent Governors

Clair Newton (CGS) - Attendance and Sixth Form

Bansri Dodhia (CGS) - Chair of Curriculum Sub-Committee, IAG and Disadvantaged Pupils (PPG)

Shelley Mills (CBS) - Chair of Pastoral Sub-Committee and Safeguarding

Louise Williams (CBS) - CBS School Improvement Plan


Staff Governors

Laura Burwell (CGS)

Giles Jameson (CBS)

David Smith – Headteacher, Coombe Boys’ School

Andrew Platt – Headteacher, Coombe Girls’ School


The Clerk to the Local Governing Body is Roger Lowe.

There are currently no vacancies on the Coombe Local Governing Body.  However, if you would like to express an interest in applying to become a governor, please contact Lisa Kidd at Coombe Girls’ School on 0208 942 1242.